Love

pexels-photo-121848.jpeg

I don’t know what the concept is. Maybe I’ve never understood the concept of it. Well, I believe so hasn’t the most of this generation. I am unsure of how do we interpret something so passionate and meaningful. Maybe we’re meant to not understand it, maybe all the feelings of love is farce, maybe it is just an obsession, maybe it is the true meaning of life.

One thing I have not been able to comprehend is the obsession of the world with love, every single movie, every F-ing song, every poem, all the forms of art are in one way or the other in glorification or atleast centred around this one emotion. I could very well be a novice trying to understand such a complex feeling, but I could be just another guy with a different perspective. There are so many schools of thoughts when it comes to love that it is tough for you to understand what exactly it is and what bothers you more is whom to ask.

30179516832_63347ec2b8_b.jpg

My current state of mind is turbulent. I am just a 21 year old medical student trying to figure out his place in this unforgiving world. I am trying to balance my extremely busy academic life with an almost non-existent and mostly lost personal life. I want love and to be loved.I have been acquaint with it but have never been able to complete fathom the depths of it. Sometimes my mind ogles at everyone around me who have love in their lives. They seem happy and satisfied while here I stand all confused about which direction my life is headed, all confused, lonely and mostly sad. The thought that comes to mind is if this the thing that is missing from my life or am I just looking at the surface.

When my peers are distressed in their relationships or have too much on their plate while trying to balance a relationship I believe that I might be in a better place. Oh boy! It’s a swaying and perplexing pendulum ride of thoughts. People have lives planned with their loved ones or are seeking out plans with them in near short term if not their entire stay on earth, and here I stand thinking if I should read what was taught today or prepare for the upcoming test or to work on my research project.

If you have a happy personal life, your professional life also balances out eventually. In the absence of a happy personal life all you can focus at is your work. Maybe that’s for the best. Focusing on what you leave behind in this world by making a difference to it with your work or maybe ensuring you make the ends meet for your family is better alternative to worrying about the lack of love in your life. But the struggles of work admixed with failures to achieve a happy personal life depresses one even further. This maybe a major reason apart from other reasons that this fast paced, work oriented lives of people put them under massive stress both mentally and physically. The effect of stress and its correlation with NCD(Non-Communicable Disease) epidemic is well evidenced in literature.

My personal belief is that we need a balance between our professional life and love life to succeed and have a healthy living. They say love will find you in unexpected places, well for me it maybe buried under some himalayan glacier somewhere distant in future. Now I can either focus on my work and move along while time unearths love or I can work on finding love. But what if some people are not meant to be found by love, not even in unexpected places.

girl-1906405_1920.jpg

I apologise for the incoherent babble of words in this post but that I guess is symbolic of the state of my mind in this regard.It would be ideal if I keep this is an open-ended post, open to further continuations as and when my thoughts and understanding matures. I would love to hear from readers about their thoughts in regards to love.

 

One thought on “Love

Add yours

  1. I am no expert but may be in this new era heart is not something that is needed (used) for love may be just may be that action has been taken over by the mind .
    Thus our social and love life needs to be in coherence for us to keep the integrity of our brain from falling apart.
    May be that’s why we keep searching for the love that only few succeed to achieve and those who fail to find love fall prey to the mental turmoil.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

The Naga

Critical. Crazy. Catastrophic.

MEDSICON 2017

Medical Students' International Conference

The Sailing Bee

...Travels and Stories by Aditi Mittal

Sparkonit

Science - Simplified

valeriu dg barbu

©valeriu barbu

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

Pleazure Seekers

... getting the most from your walk through life

Jack Flacco

THE OFFICIAL SITE

That's how life is

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Exitstratagem

strategize your way out to freedom!

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

Mickey Math

Calculating the happiest place.

iLostMyDog

Missing Dog Helpline

hello, fig

ben stainton posts things using a computer

La Reina Rata

J Gonzalez Blitz Art Music Brujeria

Anacephalaeosis

Why Things Are The Way They Are and Not Any Other Way

