It has been over 2 years now since I have not posted a thing on this blog. The reason for it I am not exactly sure of. It probably started with me not being able to post one week because of some test I had to appear for in the college. Then something else must have cropped up the next week and I eventually lost track of things.I was reminded on multiple occasions by my friends that I should restart writing but something had been holding me back.

Now about 3 years after I started my blog, here I am restarting things again. Now I am in my final year of medical school and with constantly lesser hours to spare for myself with each passing day. The pile of things to be done are ever-increasing and for once I am not intimidated by it. Over the years I have lost a lot of people in my life(they’re still alive and breathing, but not a part of my life anymore), I now have a circle which is ever constricting, I find myself talking to fewer people over the time. Despite the gloomy picture I may have painted, I am still livin’ and kickin’. I now have a lesser tolerance for bullshit thrown my way and greater strength to hit  all the curveballs hurled at me. 

Less is better.

silence13

I do not want this to be a pure academic or a purely emotional blog which has already been dead for the last few years and is trying to get back to life. I want his to be a partial extension of myself. I want to write what I feel , things and thoughts that I must share with my readers and what I feel is needed to be said out loud in this world. I want to write academic at times, I want to give my take on current affairs, maybe post the pictures that I have clicked, discuss my feelings. Even in this ever-growing & connected and yet isolated world you need an outlet. This World Health Day themed ‘Depression Let’s Talk.’ this is me, trying to make an effort to reach out to all of you and be open. I wish and encourage all those, especially medical students, who want to speak out , be heard , not be alone and lost to join me.

This is Vibhu, Let’s Talk.

 

One thought on “Restart

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

The Naga

Critical. Crazy. Catastrophic.

MEDSICON 2017

Medical Students' International Conference

The Sailing Bee

...Travels and Stories by Aditi Mittal

Sparkonit

Science - Simplified

valeriu dg barbu

©valeriu barbu

Gotta Find a Home

Conversations with Street People

Pleazure Seekers

... getting the most from your walk through life

Jack Flacco

THE OFFICIAL SITE

That's how life is

Max Muscles

Build mucles to become strong and hard!

Exitstratagem

strategize your way out to freedom!

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

Mickey Math

Calculating the happiest place.

iLostMyDog

Missing Dog Helpline

hello, fig

ben stainton posts things using a computer

La Reina Rata

J Gonzalez Blitz Art Music Brujeria

Anacephalaeosis

Why Things Are The Way They Are and Not Any Other Way

